daaarc.blogg.se

G code for mach3
G code for mach3









We are looking at a second Nested based CNC sometime soon. You dont need to save your Inventor file as anything. You simply use the 'post process' button in Inventor (CAM tab.toolpath panel) cam section to generate the required gcode for mach3. I also have two Comac Point-to-Point machines in the factory, and then a small Razor Desktop machine at home to play with, and to do some sideline jobs. Now im just wondering what type of file i should save the program as, and how to convert that into G-Code for Mach3. It is not the neatest set up, but it works well for us.

g code for mach3

The machine works very hard, running 7 hours a day, every day, and have not had any major issues, besides small things like servicing bearings etc. I there have two screens, one mimiking the WinCNC screen on the Camaster, and the other with a video camera, so I can see live what is happening on the machine. In my office, I have my drawing PC, where I do all my designing. Hence I had to add a button on WinCNC which runs a small batch file to shut doen the pc. I have put a Windows shell onto the pc, sothat when you start the pc, it automatically starts WinCNC, and hides the task bar. In the "Camaster CR-609 ATC 2" pic, you can see, I mounted the screen on the bottom of a rasied floor (which is my office), so that the screen is also out of the way, but still visible when working on the machine. There is also a small "remote" button box, which are buttons to start a cycle, stop a cycle and to start the pc in the morning.

g code for mach3 g code for mach3

In the "Control box" pic, I had built a small box onto the machine, where the PC sits in, with ventilation etc. I wrote a small macro to start and stop the vaccum pump at the start and end of jobs. In the "Camaster Layout" pic, you will see that I had built a small platform above the Camaster, where the vaccum pump sits on (to save a little space on the floor). Sorry, very dirty, but it is busy working.











G code for mach3